Instagram ready for Android

image

The official Android version of the popular iOS imaging app Instagram has been released in the Google Play store. As expected, it brings majority of the iOS app features to its Android counterpart and more are expected to be rolled out in the coming weeks. The official Instagram Android app can now be downloaded to any Android smartphone running on Android 2.2 or above from the Play store.

image

The Android app release finally puts an end to a long wait by the Android users. For those of you not familiar with Instagram, it is basically a way to share your images to your friends and peers, Instagram also allows you to edit the images and apply several of the available filters to transform the image look and feel.

image

According to the company, it wanted to translate the exact iOS Instagram experience to its Android app thus the latter does not have any exclusive features, but contains most of existing ones.

There are still a few features that have not been included in this first version of the app but will be added in the future upgrades.

Copyright 2012 by gadgets.techs.com & YouTube

14 thoughts on “Instagram ready for Android

  1. A person essentially assist to make critically articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this actual put up incredible. Magnificent task!

  2. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  3. Pretty part of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I success you access constantly rapidly.

  4. After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://seopressors.org You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

Leave a Reply

